Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Gabe's Place. We'd love to have your feedback!

Gabe's Place

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Gabe's Place and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Ralph 2 months ago

Potato Pancake Benedict

I have never had anything like this. It was delious.

David I 5 months ago

Greek Skillet

My wife and I just moved to Glenwood (we can actually walk to Gabe's). Driven past it several times. We had breakfast here and now we come all time time for breakfast (and to go). The food is always fresh and the service is awesome!! So much so, our extended family now comes for a wonderful meal. You can feel the sense of community and being at home just by walking in! Thank you! We always count on Gabe's.

Joanna 6 months ago

Stuffed French Toast

I love a lot of items on this menu BUT they have the most filling stuffed French toast in the area. Fluffy and full of sweetness and the berries add a refreshing touch. It's not just good food but a great environment that sets this place apart from the others in the area. Knowing when my family and I walk through the door, we're taken care of and even become part of their family. The coffee always hot and your cup is always full, smiles on the servers faces, food comes out fast and best yet they will be flexible for you. Honestly, the most incredible people to see on the reg. I will always recommend Gabe's Place.

Kathleen 6 months ago

Fresh Cod

I can't say enough great things about Gabes. BEST restaurant ever! I have been coming there for more than 40 years. And my parents as well. All of the food is beyond delicious and freshly made. More than that, the waiters up to the owners are the friendliest staff and hosts. They always have a smile, are ready to serve you as if you are the only one there, and always find time to even converse with you. Fantastic!!

Mariann 4 months ago

Chicken Focaccia

I have had the chicken focaccia on multiple occasions and it never disappoints. The chicken is full of flavor and the focaccia bread is soft and the perfect pairing for the chicken. Like all of Gabe's dishes, I always leave full and satisfied, usually with a to go box for my fridge! Honestly, it is hard to choose just one dish to review. I often order omelets or corned beef hash with eggs and there is always enough left over for several more breakfasts at home. It saves me a ton of time during the busy work week. If you want a filling and delicious lunch, try the corned beef sandwich! Piled high with lean corned beef, it is enough for two lunches! Besides the fantastic food at Gabe's, the friendly staff is what keeps bringing us back. Maria and Bobby at the front desk are always welcoming and quick to seat us. The waiters and bus staff are quick to meet all of each customer's needs. Oscar is amazing with the way he seems to personally know each customer. Amy is always full of conversation and quick to serve us. The remaining servers are just as attentive and make us feel welcome. Nacho leads the bus staff and is quick to clean up our table and bring us whatever we need. He always says, "Thank you" when clearing our dishes or just bringing our drinks. You will definitely feel welcome and like a guest whenever you visit Gabe's! Bring your appetite and stay for the cozy feeling you will get throughout your visit.

Martinsant243 5 months ago

Egg

The eggs with ham and diced crunchy potatoes are the best! I will definitely eat here more often. David Najera is the best cook.

Megan 6 months ago

Potato Pancake Benedict

Swapped the ham out for turkey sausage and it's perfect! Highly recommend!

1daylady 7 months ago

Roast Turkey With Stuffing

I have to say this was the absolute BEST Roasted Turkey meal I've ever had.. The turkey was moist and piled high!! The stuffing, mashed potatoes, green beans and cranberry soooo DELICIOUS!!! Our waitress, Ashley, is absolutely amazing and very helpful!!! LOVE GABES!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2024:
Coming Soon

April 2024:
Latina, Mad Cow Grill
Laurel, MD

February 2024:
Madison, Poogan's Porch
Charleston, SC

January 2024:
Lanah, Shipp Brothers Brewing
Newark, OH

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA